British Columbia Teachers of English Language Arts (BCTELA) is a Provincial Specialist Association. We are made up of English Language Arts teachers from all over the province of British Columbia and the Yukon Territory. As an affiliate of both NCTE and BCTF, our mandate is to provide support for our members in their practice and professional development.

The BCTELA website promotes our annual conference and its associated presenters or workshops, its activities, journals and contests. We can not provide anyone access to our membership list for privacy reasons, nor do we provide space for individuals or corporations to engage in self promotion, especially for profit.

BCTELA is coordinated by an executive committee but powered by each and every member educator through the province.

BCTELA Executive & Committee Members


President: Kyle McKillop

Vice President: Kyla Hadden

Records Coordinator: Elise Costa

Treasurer: Bryan Gidinski

Conference Co-Chairs: Amber Norris & TBA    Committee: Neelam Brach, Kate Campbell, Adrienne McChesney, Kyle McKillop, Kyla Hadden, Bryan Gidinski

English Practice: Belinda Chi and Bryan Gidinski     Committee: Elise Costa

Voices Visible Chair: Shannon Daly    Committee: Kyla Hadden

Website and Social Media: Michelle Miller-Gauthier

You can join the BCTELA PSA online through the BCTF Website HERE.

Alternatively, you can download the PDF and send it via mail: Provincial Specialist Association Application Form

Constitution 2010


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Get every new post on this blog delivered to your Inbox.

Join other followers: